top of page


My background started in Australia growing up on sheep/wheat stations where you make do with what you can without calling someone in as there is no one to call. So building sheds, fences, general carpentry, irrigation, mechanical repairs, plumbing, electrics and god knows what just became second nature to me. I then spent 20 years in IT related jobs from the age of 18 in Australia and across Europe specialising in global infrastructure management.


The natural progression from my experience in IT infrastructure management was moving into property maintenance related work. This took me through a number of maintenance/facilities jobs before I decided to start my own property maintenance business. My business supported local Estate Agents and private landlords in the Blackheath and Greenwich area as part of their property management service. Works consisted of redecoration, basic electrical and plumbing works, locksmithing, fixing old sash windows, carpentry, fitting kitchens and so on.


I then moved to Whitstable in 2007 and did various jobs around the local area including doing maintenance and electrical work for Mansfields fruit farms across East Kent. When my daughter was born I then became an Ofsted registered childminder for three and a half years before being headhunted for my carpentry skills back in London working for a company specialising in disabled adaptations. I worked for this company for over 3 years servicing a number of London Boroughs and surrounding Home County Councils for their social housing contracts. The adaptation work I was involved in included carpentry, kitchen adaptations, basic plumbing/electrical works, redecoration, fault finding on water leaks and tile repairs on wet rooms, installing key clamp rails, grab rails, drop down rails, raised toilets, concrete half steps, small ramps for wheelchair access, raise height toilets and the list goes on. Then in May 2019 I got fed up with the daily drive to and from London and decided to start my own business again working in the local area.

bottom of page